• Rockford Special Education

     


    Rockford Area Schools Special Education Department is committed to providing a full continuum of services to students with special needs.  We strongly believe that all students can learn and we are dedicated to meet the educational and behavioral needs of each student.  
     
    Rockford’s programming accesses a wide range of service delivery models which range from home-based service for infants and toddlers(up to age three), 1:1 or small group instruction, resource or specially designed classrooms, co-teaching in targeted classrooms, integrated instruction within the general education classroom, and off-site programming through the Meeker and Wright Special Education Cooperative.  
     
    Services are provided across all school buildings and are staffed with licensed special education teachers whom are trained to provide specialized instruction to allow for students’ mastery of essential skills.  In addition to training and proper licensure, Rockford staff is professional, innovative, talented and enthusiastic about student learning!  



Files


Restrictive Procedures

  • If you would like information regarding the district Restrictive Procedures Plan, please contact the district Special Education Coordinator.

Contacts

  • Special Education Office

    Christa Larson

    Direct Dial: 763-477-7556
    Phone:  763-477-5837 x1005
    Email:  larsonchrista@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Rockford Area Schools Special Education Secretary

    Emily Seitzer

    Phone:  763-477-5837 X1030
    Cell:  763-248-2603
    Email:  eseitzer@mawseco.k12.mn.us
      Rockford Area Schools Special Education Coordinator

    Special Education Teachers

    Judith Anthony

    Phone:  763-477-5831 X2126
    Phone: 763-477-5846 x3302
    Email:  anthonyj@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Special Ed. Speech Language Pathologist, Rockford Middle School & Rockford High School

    Stephanie Batts

    Phone:  763-477-5837 x1305
    Email:  battss@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Early Childhood Special Education, Rockford Elementary

    Amy Belanger

    Phone: 763-477-5831 x 2305
    Email:  belangera@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Special Ed. Developmental Cognitive Delay, Rockford Middle School

    Kirsten Bowen

    Phone: 763-477-5831 x 2127
    Email:  bowenk@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Special Ed. Learning Disabilities, Rockford Middle School

    Marlene Bresnahan

    Phone: 763-477-5837 x1500
    Email:  bresnahanm@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Special Ed. Learning Disabilities, Rockford Elementary

    Ruth Durand

    Phone:  763-477-5837 x1805
    Email:  rdurand@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Special Education, Learning Disabilities, Rockford Elementary School

    Laura Ellos

    Phone: 763-477-5837 x1311
    Email:  ellosl@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Special Education, Speech Language Pathologist, Rockford Elementary School

    Lanaya Fredericksen

    Phone: 763-477-5831 x2125
    Email:  fredericksenl@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Special Education, Learning Disabilities, Rockford Middle School

    Hannah Hendry

    Phone:  763-477-5837 x1206
    Email:  hendryh@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Early Childhood Special Education, Rockford Elementary

    Madison Holm

    Phone:  763-477-5846 x3302
    Email:  holmm@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Special Ed. Emotional Behavior Disorders, Rockford High School

    Susan Kettenacker

    Phone: 763-477-5837 x 1403
    Email:  kettenackers@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Special Ed. Learning Disabilities, Rockford Elementary School

    McKenzie Lee

    Phone:  763-477-5837 x 1310
    Email:  leem@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Special Education Speech Language Therapist, Rockford Early Childhood Special Education & Rockford Elementary School 

    Sally Martinson

    Phone:  763-477-5837 x1408
    Email:  martinsons@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Special Education, Autism Spectrum Disorders & Developmental Cognitive Delay, Rockford Elementary School

    Lesa Peeler

    Phone:  763-477-5837 x1704
    Email:  peelerl@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Special Education Emotional Behavior Disorders Rockford Elementary School

    Colleen Peterson

    Phone:  763-477-5837 x1111
    Email:  petersonc@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Special Ed. Developmental Adaptive Physical Education, Rockford Elementary

    David Ritter

    Phone:  763-477-5846 x 3106
    Email:  ritterd@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Special Education Learning Disabilities, Rockford High School

    Tracy Sanner

    Phone:  763-477-5831 x2304
    Email:  sannert@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Special Education Emotional Behavior Disorders, Rockford Middle School

    Corissa Schneider

    Phone:  763-477-5837 x1007
    Email:  schneiderc@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Special Education, Assessment Coordinator

    Paul Stariha

    Phone:  763-477-5846 x 3207
    Email:  starihap@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Special Education, Autism Spectrum Disorders & Developmental Cognitive Delay, Rockford High School

    Lindsay Wurm

    Phone:  763-477-5846 x 3203
    Email:  wurml@rockford.k12.mn.us
      Special Education, Learning Disabilities, Rockford High School