Return to Headlines

Distinguished Alumni and Honorary Diploma Nominations Needed for 2020!

Nominations are needed for the 2020 Distinguished Alumni and Honorary Diploma recipients. Please fill out your nomination today!

Distinguished Alumni Form

Honorary Diploma Form

Every year since 2011, Rockford Area Schools has recognized outstanding alumni with a Distinguished Alumni award as well as district residents with an Honorary Diploma through a selection process by the Tradition of Excellence committee. The recipients of both these awards are honored during the superintendent's dinner followed by the commencement exercises in June.

Past Distinguished Alumni include:

2019  Cory Bartholomew, Class of 1979

2018  Gloria Hanna, Class of 1965

2017  Steven Mengelkoch, Class of 1968

2016  Dr. Alex Knodell, Class of 2003

2015  Arlene Mutterer, Class of 1958

2014  Sandra Lupino, Class of 1961

Past Honorary Diploma Recipients include:

2019  Rick Martinson

2018  Steve Huston

2017  Chuck Grabowski

2016  Dr. Allen Moen

2015  Marlys and Gordy Thomas

2014  Marilyn Nelson